Savannah Cat Forum Message Board and Classifieds For Savannah Kittens and Cats. All cat owners welcomed!

Savannah Cat Forum is a message board to talk about all things Savannah and all things cat! Savannah Kittens may be advertised on this board.


It is currently Mon 06 Sep, 2010 1:29 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Terry James in Manchester???
PostPosted: Thu 30 Apr, 2009 4:15 am 
Offline
Serval
User avatar

Joined: Mon 29 Dec, 2008 5:22 am
Posts: 456
Location: Northern California
I recently have seen an email from someone else that was in contact with this person breeding F1s in the UK. Does anyone know who this person?

_________________
Kelly Sheppard
Wyldthingz Savannah Cats

http://www.wyldthingz.net/index.html


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Terry James in Manchester???
PostPosted: Thu 30 Apr, 2009 9:50 am 
Offline
Big Boss
User avatar

Joined: Wed 06 Feb, 2008 10:42 pm
Posts: 1580
Location: Dorset, UK - Will Ship Worldwide
No.
But I had a customer come to me recently who said he had been speaking to someone in Manchester who was obviously a conman trying to extort money from the customer.
Not to say this is Terry James. I haven't heard of him. I'll do some investigation later.

_________________
For Savannah Cats and Kittens, Visit us at Teardrops Savannahs!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Terry James in Manchester???
PostPosted: Thu 30 Apr, 2009 11:01 am 
Offline
Big Boss
User avatar

Joined: Wed 06 Feb, 2008 10:42 pm
Posts: 1580
Location: Dorset, UK - Will Ship Worldwide
I think there may be quite a few exotic animal keepers that we don't know about.
So this guy could have a Serval and any one of the allowable outcrosses.
The exotic animal keepers are much better hidden than the Savannah breeders, so I guess he could be for real.

The person in Manchester that I had heard about showed someone who contacted me a kitten he called a Savannah. The person that talked to me said that it 'quite obviously was not a Savannah'. Chances are this one and Terry James are two different people.
There's also someone in Cornwall also claiming to be selling Savannahs, that, again, appears to be palming something off as a Savannah when it apparently doesn't appear to be any such thing.

There are going to be all sorts of people trying to take advantage of the Savannah name in the UK. I've posted a buyer warning on my site, although it really needs the legit Savannah breeders working together to get the message across. I can't see that happening.

_________________
For Savannah Cats and Kittens, Visit us at Teardrops Savannahs!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Terry James in Manchester???
PostPosted: Thu 30 Apr, 2009 11:42 pm 
Offline
Serval
User avatar

Joined: Mon 29 Dec, 2008 5:22 am
Posts: 456
Location: Northern California
I have the name switched, it is James Terry....

_________________
Kelly Sheppard
Wyldthingz Savannah Cats

http://www.wyldthingz.net/index.html


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Terry James in Manchester???
PostPosted: Fri 01 May, 2009 9:39 am 
Offline
Big Boss
User avatar

Joined: Wed 06 Feb, 2008 10:42 pm
Posts: 1580
Location: Dorset, UK - Will Ship Worldwide
LOL!

Just to clarify to others reading this thread, is seems 'James Terry' is selling 'F1 Savannah' kittens from Manchester, UK, for the equivalent of $600.

So. Cough. Yes. A scam.

_________________
For Savannah Cats and Kittens, Visit us at Teardrops Savannahs!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Skin by Lucas Kane