Savannah Cat Forum Message Board and Classifieds For Savannah Kittens and Cats. All cat owners welcomed!

Savannah Cat Forum is a message board to talk about all things Savannah and all things cat! Savannah Kittens may be advertised on this board.


It is currently Mon 06 Sep, 2010 1:30 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Fraud!!!!
PostPosted: Tue 13 Oct, 2009 10:49 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun 11 Oct, 2009 9:56 am
Posts: 2
Location: Dubai, U.A.E.
This is a fraud, Belive ME.
Theyr advertisment you can find in any languages.

I now that I was stupid put I get scammed by these people, not too much, because I discoverd It early.
Can you post it everywere, because i don't want other people to get scammed.

Serval, Ocelots, Savannah kittens and Bengal Tigar for sale

Reply to: familyexotic@hotmail. com

Looking for a wild, exotic look, while still having the sweetest personality in a cat? We
have what you are looking for. Savannah hybrid cats - a purebred breed made breeding
the serval of Africa, and a domestic cat. Serval, Margay, Ocelots available all our kittens are loved and cuddled every day
as part of the family. We feel that it is truly important for them to live the family
experience, since they will be included as part of your family when you adopt them. -- ---


The person says he is Mr. Jones Moore
They are using a fraud shipping company

ATLAS PET EXPRESS atles_pets@secretary. net (or maybe atlas_pets@secretary. net)

STAY TO ENJOY OF ATLAS PETS EXPRESS Inc ,
Liverpool - United Kingdom

Mr. Mark Brown
HEAD QUARTERS MANAGER
ATLAS PETS EXPRESS Inc CARGO DEPARTMENT,
ATLAS PETS EXPRESS Inc PETS DEPARTMENT,

TEL :(0044) 7035 980 83 / FAX : (0044) 8721 155 288

Then tis person fill contact you
Robert Brown (atlas_vet@e-mile .co .uk)
:curse:

_________________
Teardrops Trouble is coming soon :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fraud!!!!
PostPosted: Wed 14 Oct, 2009 1:21 pm 
Offline
Big Boss
User avatar

Joined: Wed 06 Feb, 2008 10:42 pm
Posts: 1580
Location: Dorset, UK - Will Ship Worldwide
Hi Kaja

Thanks for letting us know. Unfortunately there is a lot of it about. :(

Welcome to the board - and yes, it is the same Nicola you have been talking to on email. :cool:

_________________
For Savannah Cats and Kittens, Visit us at Teardrops Savannahs!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fraud!!!!
PostPosted: Fri 16 Oct, 2009 5:26 am 
Offline
Serval
User avatar

Joined: Mon 29 Dec, 2008 5:22 am
Posts: 456
Location: Northern California
The big tip is that the English sounds odd, like they have ripped off statements from websites or weird grammer and syntax. Those are big indicators of scam material. If it sounds to good to be true. It probably is. :roll:

_________________
Kelly Sheppard
Wyldthingz Savannah Cats

http://www.wyldthingz.net/index.html


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fraud!!!!
PostPosted: Fri 16 Oct, 2009 10:01 am 
Offline
Big Boss
User avatar

Joined: Wed 06 Feb, 2008 10:42 pm
Posts: 1580
Location: Dorset, UK - Will Ship Worldwide
Not everyone is English, and the scam operates worldwide.

I posted about this scam a while ago.

What worries me is that these scams seem to be going unreported - if they caught Kaja recently then how many more have they scammed?

_________________
For Savannah Cats and Kittens, Visit us at Teardrops Savannahs!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fraud!!!!
PostPosted: Fri 16 Oct, 2009 7:30 pm 
Offline
Big Boss

Joined: Thu 07 Feb, 2008 2:17 pm
Posts: 506
I think she means "the English sounds odd", not "the English sound odd". I hope so anyway, I've corrected it above.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fraud!!!!
PostPosted: Fri 16 Oct, 2009 8:43 pm 
Offline
Big Boss
User avatar

Joined: Wed 06 Feb, 2008 10:42 pm
Posts: 1580
Location: Dorset, UK - Will Ship Worldwide
pmsl

_________________
For Savannah Cats and Kittens, Visit us at Teardrops Savannahs!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fraud!!!!
PostPosted: Sat 17 Oct, 2009 3:10 am 
Offline
Serval
User avatar

Joined: Mon 29 Dec, 2008 5:22 am
Posts: 456
Location: Northern California
My English sounds odd as well sometimes when I type too fast. I would make a very poor legal reporter.

_________________
Kelly Sheppard
Wyldthingz Savannah Cats

http://www.wyldthingz.net/index.html


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fraud!!!!
PostPosted: Sat 17 Oct, 2009 6:50 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Sun 04 May, 2008 9:52 pm
Posts: 276
pmsl


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fraud!!!!
PostPosted: Wed 21 Oct, 2009 12:06 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun 11 Oct, 2009 9:56 am
Posts: 2
Location: Dubai, U.A.E.
I don't understand all the grammar mistakse, but in this fraud there are two people at least involved.
One is deffenetly english, his writing is very good, but the other is indian or something, he called me and hes letters are full grammar mistakes.
Can somebody copy their email adresses and post them correctly...then if somebody is looking about these people they finde this place.

my spelling is not the best too... :)


kaja

_________________
Teardrops Trouble is coming soon :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fraud!!!!
PostPosted: Mon 22 Feb, 2010 4:30 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon 22 Feb, 2010 4:00 pm
Posts: 2
They are up and running again - new number is 0044 7045 708646 (uk mobile would be 07045 708 646) - the origin of the emails they are sending is Cameroon but on closer inspection seems to be based in Russia!

Hopefully, they will be caught soon - but the scam is definitely NOT based in the UK - the phone number doesn't ring immediately, my suspicion is that is has an automated transfer!

And actually on further check the prefix 07045 is related to lottery scam numbers!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Skin by Lucas Kane